Meet the Team

Jonathan Cole


Elbia Gannoum

Vice Chair

Ben Backwell


Henrik Stiesdal

Global Offshore Wind Ambassador

Stewart Mullin


Matthew Stubberfield

Finance Director

Feng Zhao

Head of Strategy and Market Intelligence

Rikke Povlsen

Global Head of Events

Joyce Lee

Head of Policy and Projects

Emerson Clarke

Director, Advocacy

Rebecca Williams

Global Head of Offshore Wind

Alexander Bath

Communications Director

Wanliang Liang

China Director

Reshmi Ladwa

COP28 Programme Director and Policy Officer

Thoa Nguyen

Offshore Wind Policy Officer

Dana R. Younger

Senior Advisor

Marina Prado Romera

Membership Relations Manager

Ramón Fiestas

Chair, Latin America Committee

Jon Lezamiz

Chair,  Africa Task Force

Jemima Hall

Chief of Staff

Demitra Alexandrou

Communications Officer

Bhagyashri Vibhandik

Senior Financial Officer

Maf Smith

Ocean Energy Pathways Coordinator and Co-Chair of the Floating Offshore Wind Task Force

Wangari Muchiri

Director, Africa WindPower

Jeanette Gitobu

Women in Wind Global Leadership Program Director

Charlie Ogilivie

Executive Director, Ocean Energy Pathway

Navneet Khinda

Ocean Energy Pathway Coordinator

Roberta Cox

Policy Director, Brazil

Vanda Marques

Juliana Lima

Bronislava Mahapatra

Finance Officer

Lisa O’Doherty

Philanthropy and Grants Director

Rebecka Mustajarvi

Financial Controller

George Hildreth

Business Development Associate

Paul Novelle

Ocean Energy Pathway Operations Partner


Liming Qiao

Head of GWEC Asia


Mark Hutchinson

Director, South East Asia Task Force


Naveen Balachandran

Special Advisor, South East Asia

Alice Ong

Finance & Administration Officer, Asia

Alastair Richards

Business Development Manager, Asia

Audrey Pereira

Event Manager, Asia


Diana Sumanan

Communications Manager, Asia


Esther Fang

Senior Offshore Wind Policy Analyst, Asia


Janice Cheong

Policy & Project Manager


Weng Han Tan

Policy & Project Manager


Ann Margret Francisco

Philippines Country Manager


Thang Vinh Bui

Vietnam Country Manager


Trang Van Nguyen

Senior Policy & Research Officer, Vietnam


Huong Dang

Project & Finance Coordinator, Vietnam


GWEC India

Francis Jayasurya

India Director

Martand Shardul

Policy Director, GWEC – India


Anjali Lathigara

Lead – Market Intelligence APAC Region


Kshitij Madan

Market Intelligence Analyst


Our Secretariat

While the Global Wind Energy Council’s team and activities are worldwide, our Secretariat is located in Brussels, Belgium.

Email: [email protected]

Address: Rue de Commerce 31, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Our Asia Office

Global Wind Energy Council officially opens its new office in Singapore. Feel free to contact us and arrange a coffee chat.

Email: [email protected]

Address: 10 Anson Road, International Plaza, #31-10, Singapore 079903

Sign up for our Newsletters